Skip to content

My First Scuba Dives in Galápagos (1/2)

July 31, 2012

Last week, I had my first, second, third, and fourth dives since I got my CMAS diving certification in 2007 in Croatia. I saw two of the weirdest organisms I’ve ever encountered in the flesh (to be named in the next post), and was also able to fulfill one of my longtime wishes: to be underwater with any aquatic mammal!

I leave for a camping trip on the island of Isabela today, so for now my two brief and scheduled posts will be limited to a couple photos and the video that will be in each! All images and videos were taken by Quike Morán, my Scuba Iguana guide.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2014 3:16 PM

    wow! amazing. I really like scuba dive in Croatia :)

    • July 12, 2014 3:11 AM

      I look forward to diving again in Croatia at some point, but if you like Croatia, I’m sure you’ll find the Galápagos incredible!

Trackbacks

  1. Live And Let Live « Raxa Collective
  2. My First Dives in Galápagos (2/2) « Raxa Collective
  3. Diving with Scuba Iguana « Raxa Collective

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,319 other followers

